Conference on Theoretical and Applied Computer
Science (TACS'10)

Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK
November 5, 2010

Call for PapersCommitteeSubmissionsVenueProceedingsProgramPicturesContact Us

Conference Proceedings
Invited Lectures


Submission Deadline: Oct. 20, 2010
Author Notification: Oct. 31, 2010
Final Papers and Presentations :  Nov. 4, 2010 
Conference Date:  Nov. 5, 2010

  •   Cryptography
  •   Intrusion Detection
  •   Data and Network Security
  •   Defect and Fault Tolerance
  •   Information Forensics and Security
Network and Traffic Management
  •   Wireless Sensor Networks
  •   Mobile and Ad-hoc Networks
  •   Social Networks
  •   Network Coding   
  •   Congestion Control 
  •   Information Theory
Artificial Intelligence
  •   Bioinformatics
  •   Computer Vision
  •   Machine Learning
  •   Multimedia and Speech Processing
  •   Neural Networks
  •   Graphics
  •   Pattern Recognition
  •   Self Assembling Systems
  •   Data Mining
Parallel Distributed Systems and Computing
  •   Distributed Systems
  •   Molecular Computing
  •   Operating Systems
  •   Parallel Computation
  •   Quantum Computing
  •   Cluster and Grid computing
Computer Architecture
  •   Processor, Memory, and Storage Systems Architecture
  •   Parallel and Multi-Core Systems 
  •   System and Network on Chips
  •   Application Specific, Reconfigurable, and Embedded Architectures 
  •   Architectures for Emerging Technologies and Applications
Software Engineering
  •   Software Engineering Methodologies 
  •   Formal Methods
  •   Theoretical Computer Science
  •   Yield Modeling in Emerging Technologies
  •   Performance Evaluation
  •   Engineering Applications
  •   Formal Languages
  •   Reliability Theory
  •   Risk Analysis
Note: Topics are not limited to the above categories.

TACS'10 invites submissions in the fields of theoretical and applied computer science. This conference is being organized by a committee of Ph.D. students and is sponsored by the Computer Science Department of Oklahoma State University.

The aim of the conference is to encourage collaboration among students and provide them with a forum to present their research.

Accepted papers will be published on the conference website. Full papers must be no more than 6 pages in length; short papers (including work in progress) may be submitted with a length no more than 3 pages.

Submissions must be e-mailed to Formatting will follow IEEE two column conference format and an author guide and detailed submission information is available here.

The conference will be held in Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, Oklahoma, on November 5, 2010.

Best Paper Award

Best paper award will be given, which includes a certificate and a monetary prize.


For questions about paper submission and the conference please visit the website at or contact at

Technical Program Committee

Abhishek Parakh  (Co-Chair, OSU)
Douglas Applegate  (Co-Chair, OSU)
Mahesh Khadka  (Co-Chair, OSU)

Praveen Khethavath  (OSU)
Alireza Boloorchi 
Vinay Abburi  (OSU)
Huanyu Zhao  (OSU)
Jiyoung Shin (OSU)
Teeratorn Saneeyeng (OSU)
Hung Manh La  (OSU)
Prakash Giri (OSU)
Chun Zhu (OSU)

Maneesh Khattri  (University of Oxford, UK)
Nalin Saigal (University of South Florida, USA)
Aditya Vashistha  (SETLabs, Infosys, India)

Previous Conferences


Computer Science Department

Refreshments Sponsored by
       ACM - OSU Local Chapter
ACM - OSU Local Chapter

Computer Science Department, Oklahoma State University
Established - 1969

219 MSCS, Computer Science Department, Oklahoma State University
Email: | Fax: 405.744.9097 |