Computer Science

More News about OSU Computer Science

Scholarships Awardees

The CS Scholarship Awardees for 2019-20 are as follows:

  • Nathaniel Zimmer, Computer Science Endowed Scholarship
  • David Richard Severns, Computer Science Endowed Scholarship
  • Heather Heon, Sharon L. Daniel Scholarship

Students Win Prize for Health Data Innovation

Our Computer Science PhD students Ashwin Viswanathan and Goutam Mylavarapu participated in the OSU Center for Health Sciences Innovation Health Data shootout from February 20 - March 14, 2018 and secured a 3rd place finish for their model predicting and improving patient care for people afflicted by Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Congratulations to Ashwin and Goutam!

More Department Scholarships

Further scholarship recipients: Samuel Wood (Computer Science Endowed Scholarship); Andrew Bevelhymer and Lauren Wong (Devon Scholarship); Tao Chen, Weiqi Cui, and Avinash Gupta (Fisher Scholarship) -- congratulations to all!

© 2019 Oklahoma State University. All rights reserved.